Today’s Run Was Hell


Sometimes I eat up the miles so fast it is unbelievable. My feet glide along the pavement like wings on a ghost.  Its times like this that make me feel like a god amongst men.  Late at night….really late at night….the cops look befuddled as I glide on by.  Confused but only for a mile after that I can sense their smiles.

I am a runner and today was Africa Elsinore and it was brutal.  I survived.

One thought on “Today’s Run Was Hell

  1. The runs in Los Angeles have been incredible. Incredibly disgusting and hard that is. Today sucked so bad with that fucking heartburn.

    Like

If you have something to say please comment...

